Tags

, ,

Hi Mum, Hi Dad

It’s not that I don’t appreciate all the things my parents done for me. It is also not a case of use not getting along. But my goodness the liberation of leaving home to go to university is incredible. I absolutely love having my 100% independence. It seems for me that I thrive on this.

I am guessing that to many people can fall into a trap of becoming lazy. No need to get out of bed early so why would you. No need need to not drink every night so why wouldn’t you. But I refused to fall into this typical student lifestyle.

lazy bones

For me it all started when I got the keys to my student accommodation, on entering the property I felt motivated to give this new life a real positive pro active chance. I couldn’t wait to get my new room organized, desk set up, clothes hung up. I just wanted to make this feel like my home and space, no body else’s.

The goals I set myself to stay motivated were learning to cook nice food on a student budget. Keeping my student house nice and tidy in case people or more specificity girls want to come over. You do jot want people walking into the typical embarrassing mess that you often see in student accommodation. The best goal and a tip I would share with you all is living by an alarm.

This may sound a little OCD but I always set my alarm to wake me up. Be it 6,78 or even 9 in the morning. As soon as it rang I would get straight out of bed. To many times i have been on holiday and found myself in the trap of struggling to get out of bed so for this I decided upon using my alarm.

So how is all this going. Well, I can tell you I certainly have very tidy accommodation, a typical example of this sort of student accommodation can be found here. I choose a house that was a little smarter to help me feel more motivated to look after it. When my agents come round to inspect they never find a fault and I think it is quite refreshing for them to see a house that is looked after so this keeps any extra fines or charges out of the picture.

I am more awake for lectures and on top of my course work. This kind of organised relaxed living gives me the  chance to really let my hair down at the weekends with guilt free partying.

As for the food, well I am slowly getting there, not the best cook but its healthy and money is being saved.

beans on toast

